I had to leave . . .

I thought 2013 was going to be a good year, or at least a decent year. Then, on January 2nd of what ended up being a grim sort of year, my husband was let go with about 20 other coworkers. It took him four months to find a job, which paid less (that seems to be the case for many people who have lost their jobs through no fault of their own). I also spent the spring semester being divided between working at the high school and working at the middle school, which was mostly awful. I was ignored or reprimanded by two principals instead of one. I also started working any extra job possible to make up my husband’s lost wages. This culminated in my working 7 days a week at almost 70 hours per week for about four months. I was able to stop this right after the turn of 2014, so already this year is better than the last. And something interesting happened to my career, something I love and am happy about. It deserves it’s own post, so I will be back soon.

I love you.

About mizmonk

Thinking about it. I am not my job, but I don't do much other than work, so . . . wait, what was the question again??
This entry was posted in Family, Trying too hard?. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I had to leave . . .

  1. collinwademonk says:

    To the lady who works harder than anyone I know, I love you too. xoxo

Leave a Reply

